Anker PowerCore+ Review

The Anker PowerCore+ is a 10050 mAH power bank for smartphones and other devices. I bought mine for $30.00 on Amazon and it can be found here. For the price, the PowerCore+ is a very effective and useful device.

Out of the Box-img_8896

The Anker PowerCore+ comes shipped in a small box only containing the power bank itself, and a micro usb charging cable. This is all that is needed to start using the power bank. I found it nice that mine came precharged so I could use it right away.

The Layout-

The PowerCore+ comes with one usb port, and one micro usb port. The micro usb port is for charging up the power bank and the usb port for charging devices. There is a power button on the top which when pressed lights up a dotted ring around the button letting you know the battery life. When it is dead, and you press the button, one flashing dot appears. This is helpful and tells me whether or not I should charge it overnight. The PowerCore+ is also very good when it comes to handling damage. I have dropped this many times, and been careless with plugging this in; all that has resulted from this abuse of the device is the top being scratched up (shown below).

The Port-img_8904

The usb port used for charging up other devices comes with Anker’s IQ technology. It also has support for Qualcomm Quick Charge 2.0. This means that when you plug your device in, it will check to see the fastest charging speed allowed and output it, even if that means Quick Charge. Quick Charge is my favorite feature when it comes to power banks and smartphones. Whenever my phone dies on the go, I plug it into this and within the hour I am fully charged up. The speed is amazing. Now remember this only applies if your device is Quick Charge capable. This device will however charge any other device at its max speed too.

10050 mAH-

The power bank packs a total of 10050 mAH. This is the perfect amount as it is capable of charging most smartphones more than twice, and can be used for such things as tablets. I use this on my Samsung Galaxy S7 and it works perfectly. I get about 2-2 1/2 charges on my device allowing me to use it the whole day. The amazing part is the size. For a 10050 mAH power bank, the PowerCore+ is incredibly small. It is about the size of a credit card, and has the thickness of two smartphones stacked on top of each other. That means it can fit into your pocket, purse, handbag, or any other bag. Personally, I carry mine in either my backpack, or my pocket. This gives me the freedom to take it wherever I am going, without getting in the way.

Recommendation-
img_8897

I would 100% recommend this power bank. My smartphone, the Galaxy S7, cannot make it throughout the day with one charge. All I have to do is plug it into this and I’m good for the day. I use this daily and bring it everywhere I go. I even can help my friends if they are low on battery and need a charge. The fact that it has Qualcomm Quick Charge 2.0 and has a very compact form factor is what sold this for me. If you are in need of a power bank this is a good one!

<a href=”https://www.bloglovin.com/blog/18441351/?claim=h5keb9cnwbp”>Follow my blog with Bloglovin</a>

Leave a Reply

